So I Was Thinking…

14 04 2010

So I was thinking, some people ask: why don't we see Kwan Lee perform much? Honestly I can't answer the question the way I really want to, but it is cool that people are actually diggin my music and would ask that question.

Truth is, the question has been asked and implied. Why didn't you perform here, or perform there? I wish I could answer it correctly. Really wish I could. But I am realizing that I am a brand now whether I like it or not, so I have to express myself in a less anger driven manner.

I am upset though, however. I put in a lot of work, and its like ok kwan, hold the rap. And I'm better than a lot of my peers. I can comfortably say that. I produced my entire "mixtape" by myself. I shoot all my videos. I do practically everything with no management or team that pushes me. But they still say kwan, hold the rap. It definitely angers the hell out of me. I can't even lie about it.

I bet you though, if a great situation came my way, a whole lot of those same people, who I know, didn't necessarily like the fact I rap, would be rolling out red carpets for me. I've seen it happen already. Right in my face. To some of my peers.

At this point, I start to care less and less about nyc as far as love and support. Even from people close to me. The out of town love is crazy. Well to me at least. I'm not some big mega star, but for people in other states to hear my music and give me props is cool. There's too much stupidity and politics in nyc. Too much foolishness, selfishness, and self-centeredness. And I'm leaving it at that.

In the words of Kanye: Why won't they let me be great?

Peace.

http://bit.ly/bZ6cOg





14 04 2010

Kwan Lee TV: Kwan Lee TV: Episode 50 Trailer http://bit.ly/9LWD0u
#kwanleetv





14 04 2010

Kwan Lee TV: Kwan Lee TV 47: Live From @malareignz Birthday Party http://bit.ly/avoSTa
#kwanleetv